A few days leading up to Halloween, we tried on his
Day of, he put it on like a champ. He used the helmet as his candy bag. He called himself a "football playa".
When going to the door, at first he wanted Matthew up there with him. Then, after a few houses he would walk up alone and always knocked (very softly for some reason) and would say trick or treat! He politely would say "tank you". I would prompt him "Pax say Happy Halloween" and it ALWAYS came out "Halloween". Never happy Halloween, just halloween! It was pecious.
We visited the houses on our street but by that point I was tired and he was tired. We had SO many trick or treaters and Paxton enjoyed helping us pass out candy.
I secretly enjoyed this being an activity for the 3 of us. I knew it would be the last "fun" thing we did together and we really had a lot of fun.
Carving pumpkins was something Matthew and I enjoyed... Pax? Not so much - see him laying on the floor playing cars? Way more fun!
No comments:
Post a Comment